benjaminbutton

Benjamin Button: Your life is defined by its opportunities… even the ones you miss.

Benjamin Button: It’s a funny thing about comin’ home. Looks the same, smells the same, feels the same. You’ll realize what’s changed is you.

Benjamin Button: Sometimes we’re on a collision course, and we just don’t know it. Whether it’s by accident or by design, there’s not a thing we can do about it.

Mrs. Maple: Benjamin, we’re meant to lose the people we love. How else would we know how important they are to us?

Benjamin Button: It’s funny how sometimes the people we remember the least make the greatest impression on us.

Captain Mike: You can be as mad as a mad dog at the way things went. You could wear, curse the fates, but when it comes to the end, you have to let go.

Queenie: You never know what’s comin’ for ya.

Daisy: I promise you, I’ll never lose myself to self-pity again.
Benjamin Button: [while the day begins] And I think, right there and then, she realized none of us is perfect forever.

Benjamin Button: For what it’s worth, it’s never too late, or in my case too early – to be whoever you want to be. There’s no time limit; stop whenever you want. You can change, or stay the same – there are no rules to this thing. We can make the best or the worst of it. I hope you make the best of it. I hope you see things that startle you. I hope you feel things you never felt before. I hope you meet people with a different point of view. I hope you live a life you’re proud of. If you find that you’re not, I hope you have the strength to start all over again.

(algumas das frases que vieram na cabeça. O filme é uma bela parábola, apesar de um ou outro pormenor um tanto ou quanto ao lado. Á tua saúde, Zé Luís.)

